Skip to main content


To mark the fiftieth anniversary of this landmark book's publication, The University of Alabama School of Law and the American Bar Association Journal have instituted a prize for Legal Fiction. According to the official website, "the Prize will be given annually to the published book-length work of fiction that best exemplifies the role of lawyers in society, and their power to effect change".

Fittingly, John Grisham's book "The Confession" won the inaugural prize this year.

The Prize is named after the author of the landmark book. Who?

[+ Show Answer]

Popular posts from this blog


In Jan 2017, Finland became the first country in Europe to officially experiment with this socio-economic concept. Similar experiments are scheduled for many Dutch cities and the Canadian city of Ontario in 2017. In the case of Finland, the figure is 560 Euros a month. What concept?

[+ Show Answer]