Skip to main content


Until Feb 2012, India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Nigeria were the only members to be on this list, and thus to have an unwanted medical status. The World Health Organization took India off this list in Feb 2012, recognizing that concerted efforts in India in this regard had indeed paid off. India still has some progress to make in order to achieve a further milestone by 2014.

What is this about?

[+ Show Answer]

This day last year: Q.159

Popular posts from this blog


In Jan 2017, Finland became the first country in Europe to officially experiment with this socio-economic concept. Similar experiments are scheduled for many Dutch cities and the Canadian city of Ontario in 2017. In the case of Finland, the figure is 560 Euros a month. What concept?

[+ Show Answer]