Skip to main content


In July 2012, why did nine physicists Nima Arkani-Hamed, Alan Guth, Alexei Kitaev, Edward Witten, Ashoke Sen, Juan Maldacena, Maxim Kontsevich, Andrei Linde, and Nathan Seiberg receive a large sum of money each, thanks to the venture capitalist Yuri Milner?

[+ Show Answer]

This day last year: Q.361

Popular posts from this blog


In Jan 2017, Finland became the first country in Europe to officially experiment with this socio-economic concept. Similar experiments are scheduled for many Dutch cities and the Canadian city of Ontario in 2017. In the case of Finland, the figure is 560 Euros a month. What concept?

[+ Show Answer]