Skip to main content


A sign of its geopolitical and economic clout rather than geography, India obtained "permanent observer" status in this inter-governmental group in May 2013, along with China, Italy, Singapore, South Korea, and Japan. This group, which has been in existence since the 1990s, consists of Canada, the US, Denmark, Iceland, Finland, Norway, Russia, and Sweden.

The group meets to debate and decide issues pertaining to which geographical region?

[+ Show Answer]

This day last year: Q.604

Popular posts from this blog


In Jan 2017, Finland became the first country in Europe to officially experiment with this socio-economic concept. Similar experiments are scheduled for many Dutch cities and the Canadian city of Ontario in 2017. In the case of Finland, the figure is 560 Euros a month. What concept?

[+ Show Answer]