Skip to main content


The inaugural edition of the Indian Badminton League was held in 2013, and was won by the Hyderabad Hotshots led by Saina Nehwal. The tournament followed a mixed format, similar to the Sudirman Cup, the premier team badminton tournament in the world.

Contests in the IBL, like the Sudirman Cup, consist of 5 matches between two teams. There was, however, one major difference from the Sudirman Cup format. What?

[+ Show Answer]

This day last year: Q.715

Popular posts from this blog


In Jan 2017, Finland became the first country in Europe to officially experiment with this socio-economic concept. Similar experiments are scheduled for many Dutch cities and the Canadian city of Ontario in 2017. In the case of Finland, the figure is 560 Euros a month. What concept?

[+ Show Answer]