Oct 26, 2013


In English, the country's two parts are simply called "North Island" and "South Island". In October 2013, the Government of the land announced that these phrases would given 'official' status. Additionally, names in the local language were also given official sanction: these islands are called "Te Ika-a-Maui" and "Te Waipounamu" respectively.

Which country is this?

[+ Show Answer]

This day last year: Q.757


More Quizzing Goodies from Thinq2Win