Skip to main content


On 3 December 2015 Tirath Singh Thakur became the 43rd person to attain this prestigious post. He was sworn in by President Pranab Mukherjee at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. Thakur, who retires on 4th January 2017, succeeded H L Dattu who retired on 2 December 2015.

Which designation are we talking about?

[+ Show Answer]

Popular posts from this blog


In Jan 2017, Finland became the first country in Europe to officially experiment with this socio-economic concept. Similar experiments are scheduled for many Dutch cities and the Canadian city of Ontario in 2017. In the case of Finland, the figure is 560 Euros a month. What concept?

[+ Show Answer]