Skip to main content


"Project 17" frigates are a class of ships being built for the Indian Navy that will have stealth capabilities. The class is also named the "Shivalik" class after the lead vessel, "INS Shivalik", which was commissioned in 2010.

In accordance with this naming system, the remaining two frigates are also named after mountain ranges. The third and final one will be called INS Sahyadri and is expected to be ready later this year. The second one was commissioned into the Navy's service in August this year. The name comes from a mountain range in the middle of India.

Which mountain range?

[+ Show Answer]

Popular posts from this blog


In Jan 2017, Finland became the first country in Europe to officially experiment with this socio-economic concept. Similar experiments are scheduled for many Dutch cities and the Canadian city of Ontario in 2017. In the case of Finland, the figure is 560 Euros a month. What concept?

[+ Show Answer]