Feb 6, 2012


Over fifty Indians have been honoured with this award, with Havildar Bachittar Singh and Naik Nar Bahadur Thapa being the first recipients, for their gallantry during the Hyderabad Police Action in 1948. It has also been given to civilians like the airhostess Neerja Bhanot.

The latest recipient is Lt. Navdeep Singh. What?

[+ Show Answer]

This day last year: Q.129


More Quizzing Goodies from Thinq2Win