Skip to main content


In November 2013, it was announced that Dr. C.N.R.Rao, Head of the Scientific Advisory Council to the Indian Prime Minister, would receive the country's highest civilian honour, the Bharat Ratna. This is not his first "Ratna" award; in 2000, he received the "Karnataka Ratna" award from his state government.

Who is the only other Bharat Ratna awardee to also have won the Karnataka Ratna?

[+ Show Answer]

This day last year: Q.786

Popular posts from this blog


In Jan 2017, Finland became the first country in Europe to officially experiment with this socio-economic concept. Similar experiments are scheduled for many Dutch cities and the Canadian city of Ontario in 2017. In the case of Finland, the figure is 560 Euros a month. What concept?

[+ Show Answer]